MISTAKE
1. An error in action, calculation, opinion, or judgment caused by poor reasoning, carelessness, insufficient knowledge, etc.
Sometimes we make big mistakes! I remember when I was a little boy I use to help my mother in the kitchen. I loved to bake. One time my mother left full control to me in baking some apple dessert ( I can’t remember what the dish was) for after dinner. All seemed to go well, until time to add the cinnamon. I was sure I read 1 table spoon. Well for those of you who bake that was a big mistake! The dessert was inedible! Now for some this may not seem to be a big mistake, for me it was. It made me think never to that again. Sometimes mistakes are important to be better. Now, I’m known for my amazing pies, but you’d never think in the past I would make such a mistake!
P&D

